Looking for ways to help flood victims?

If you know of a way to help that is not listed here please e-mail newstips@ksdk.com

You can donate to the Red Cross online, or make a $10 gift by texting the word REDCROSS to 90999

Airbnb has activated their Disaster Response Program to for residents impacted by the flooding in Missouri, offering those displaced by floods a place to stay for free.

A local business owner has launched a t-shirt sale fundraiser for flood victims in Eureka, Valley Park and Pacific.

KMOX/Y98/KEZK will be holding a Flood relief drive in association with the Teamsters in the Schnucks Parking lot off Butler Hill (Butler Hill & 55)on Monday.  The teamsters will bring volunteers to assist with boxing up the items.  We are also working on having the Red Cross present for financial donations.

Collections will take place 8a.m. – 7 p.m.

Items Needed:
  • Canned food (non-perishable)
  • Paper towels
  • Squeegee mops
  • Dust masks
  • Rubber gloves
  • Rubber boots  (new)
  • Mops
  • Brooms
  • bleach
  • Lysol-type disinfectant
  • Dishwasher detergent
  • Clothes detergent
  • diapers

The River City Rascals are collecting bottled water and offering two free tickets to any of their opening weekend games (May 12, 13, or 14) bottled water can be dropped off at CarShield Field in O’Fallon, Missouri.

Hours of Operation for Water Drop-offs are as follows:

Friday, May 5- 8 AM- 5 PM
Saturday, May 6- 8 AM- 12 PM
Sunday, May 7- 4 PM- 7 PM
Monday, May 8- 8 AM- 7 PM
Tuesday, May 9- 8 AM- 7 PM
Wednesday, May 10 – 8 AM- 7 PM
Thursday, May 11 – 8 AM- 7 PM
Friday, May 12- 8 AM- 10 PM
Saturday, May 13- 2 PM- 10 PM
Sunday, May 14- 12 PM- 7 PM

The Nashville Predators announced proceeds raised from the Smash Car, and their online auction, will be donated to assist in flood relief efforts.

The St. Louis Blues and Blues Alumni have partnered with the American Red Cross to raise money to help flood victims during Game 5 vs. Nashville on Friday.