NewsChannel 5 earns Murrow Award for "Overall Excellence"

(KSDK) - Newschannel Five has been awarded the prestigious Edward R. Murrow award for overall excellence in our region.

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced the regional Murrow award winners on Tuesday morning. The St. Louis TV market is in Region 5 made up of TV stations in Missouri, Kansas, Iowa and Nebraska. Only one station in each region wins the coveted "Overall Excellence" award. Regional winners are automatically entered into the national competition.

KSDK was also the recipient of two other Murrow Awards. Frank Cusumano and John Kelly won for best feature on their story on golfer Justin Harre and for the 5th year in a row, Mike Bush won the Murrow for writing.

You can find all the Murrow award winners at


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment