Springfield, IL (KSDK) - The Illinois State Board of Education named a Financial Oversight Panel for East St. Louis School District 189 Thursday.

The panel will consist of five Illinois State Board of Education volunteer members, with Ranodore Foggs, former East St. Louis Chief of Police, serving as the panel's chair.

The panel will serve the district for at least three years to help it achieve financial stability.

The five members of the panel are Karen Davis, Sister Julia Huiskamp, Jerome Jackson, Linda Matkowski, and Judge Milton Wharton.

Read or Share this story: