ST. LOUIS (KSDK) - This year's finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame have been announced, with four first-year eligible nominees joining the group.

Larry Allen, Jonathon Ogden, Warren Sapp, and Michael Strahan will be considered along with eight other modern-era players, a coach, two contributors, and two senior candidates.

The group includes former Rams running back Jerome Bettis, Linebacker/DE Kevin Greene, and Safety Aeneas Williams.

Bettis is in his third year of eligibility, Williams is in his fourth year, and Greene will be in his ninth year of eligibility.

The remaining candidates are Larry Allen, Tim Brown, Cris Carter, Curley Culp, Edward DeBartolo, Jr., Charles Haley, Art Modell, Jonathan Ogden, Bill Parcells, Andre Reed, Dave Robinson, Warren Sapp, Will Shields, and Michael Strahan.

Between four and seven new members will be selected Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl, in New Orleans.