ST. LOUIS – Two educators with St. Louis Public Schools have been named Preschool Teachers of the Year.

Christine Bluett, a teacher at Columbia Elementary School, has been named the district's Adelaide M. Schlafly Preschool Teacher of the Year for using excitement and enthusiasm to motivate her students.

Shona Lamond, a special education teacher at Stix Early Childhood Center, has been recognized as the district's Dr. Sheryl H. Davenport Special Education Preschool Teacher of the Year for her caring and inclusive environment.

Bluett and Lamond were honored at an awards reception and received $1,000 awards, trophies, plaques, and a $500 award to go toward education-related materials.