Twitter is rolling out a new Mute feature that lets users control the type of updates moving through their primary feed.
According to an explanation of the feature on Twitter's blog, when a user is muted, their activity no longer appears on your main feed. The user can still respond to you via replies, or favorite your tweets, but their tweets and retweets will be removed from your view.
Mute is a toned-down version of Twitter's block function, which prevents a user from following you or viewing their replies in the Mentions section.
The feature will roll out to all users in the coming weeks, says Twitter.