Breaking News
More () »

Updated election results: Hot races in Missouri

Keep up with some of the biggest races in Missouri and the St. Louis area here.

ST. LOUIS — Voters in Missouri are picking a new U.S. Senator and weighing in on recreational marijuana in statewide elections.

In local elections, voters in St. Louis County were deciding between Incumbent Sam Page, a Democrat, and challenger Mark Mantovani for County Executive.

In the City of St. Louis, voters were deciding between Democratic candidates Jack Coatar and Megan Ellyia Green to fill the remainder of the term of the Board of Aldermen President vacated by Lewis Reed, who was indicted on bribery charges earlier this year.

Voters in Missouri Congressional Districts 1, 2 and 3 were also picking who will represent them in the U.S. House of Representatives.

For full election results throughout the night, click here.

U.S. Senate

Republican Missouri Attorney General Eric Schmitt defeated Trudy Busch Valentine Tuesday in the race for U.S. Senate in Missouri. The Associated Press called the race for Schmitt, the favorite heading into the race in a state that Donald Trump won by 15 points in 2020.

RELATED: Eric Schmitt defeats Trudy Busch Valentine in Missouri US Senate race

Recreational marijuana

Missouri voters voted on Amendment 3, which proposes to legalize the sale of recreational marijuana and automatic expungement of criminal records for certain marijuana-related offenses. It would also establish regulations for Missouri's recreational marijuana industry.


St. Louis County Executive

Incumbent Sam Page, a Democrat, defeated marketing executive Mark Mantovani to win a full term as St. Louis County Executive.

RELATED: Updated results: Sam Page defeats Mark Mantovani for St. Louis County Executive

St. Louis Board of Aldermen President

Alderwoman Megan Green, a progressive educator, will be the president of the St. Louis Board of Aldermen for the next five months.

Green defeated Alderman Jack Coatar in the special election to determine who would fill the remainder of the former board president Lewis Reed’s term. Federal prosecutors charged former President Lewis Reed with corruption for taking bribes from developers in exchange for passing tax incentives to help their bottom line.

RELATED: Megan Green defeats Jack Coatar for Board of Aldermen president

Missouri's 1st Congressional District

Freshman U.S. Representative Cori Bush was elected to serve the 1st Congressional District in 2020, pulling off a political upset and toppling the Clay family dynasty that represented St. Louis in Congress for half a century. On Tuesday, she won her first race as an incumbent.

She defeated Republican Andrew Jones.

RELATED: Cori Bush wins 2nd term representing Missouri's 1st Congressional District

Missouri's 2nd Congressional District

Incumbent Ann Wagner kept her seat in the House Tuesday, defeating Democratic challenger Trish Gunby.

This second congressional district now covers areas south and west of the greater St. Louis area, touching St. Charles, St. Louis, Warren and Franklin counties. What was once a toss-up district now includes more reliably Republican voters. Republican Ann Wagner has been in office since 2013.

Missouri's 3rd Congressional District

Incumbent Republican Blaine Luetkemeyer won his seventh term in office, having represented the 3rd Congressional District since 2009.

He defeated Democrat Bethany Mann to represent the district that St. Charles, parts of O’Fallon, Jefferson City, and parts of Lake Ozark, and parts of Columbia.

RELATED: Republican Blaine Luetkemeyer wins 7th term in U.S. House in Missouri's 3rd District

Before You Leave, Check This Out